May 14, 2005

Do Your Part

I knew it would not be long for Ansar al-Sunnah to re-open their website after two mirrors were taken down. They were hosted briefly on Tripod and on 50Megs until they were taken down.

For those of you who are unaware, groups like Ansar al-Sunnah pop up several sites on the same free webhosts over and over. Because of their content and people that get tired of seeing their drivel on the internet (no names), the companies are contacted and the site is removed. Most companies are fairly easy to work with (uh, so I've been told that is) and take the site down within a couple of days if not within the hour following a complaint.

The new URL for the Army of Ansar al-Sunnah is http://alansar-37.5u.com/. They are again hosted on 50Megs which is accessible here. If you choose to do so, you can contact 50Megs on through email at this link. If you feel inclined, you can call them at 1-801-437-6100. The company is located in Orem, Utah and would be more than willing to listen to phone calls and/or emails.

It should be noted that many of these free webhosting sites do not know who sets up a site on their servers. 50Megs in particular has taken down numerous sites promptly when alerted. Does anyone care to take down a jihadist site? I hope so.

Cross-posted at In the Bullpen